MCD University of Divinity

New name coming

From January the Melbourne College of Divinity will be known as the University of Divinity, making it the only University in Australia named after its academic discipline. 

The University comprises eleven Colleges in Melbourne, Adelaide and Sydney, representing the Anglican, Baptist, Churches of Christ, Coptic Orthodox, Lutheran, Roman Catholic, Salvation Army and Uniting Church traditions.  It also includes a  specialist centre for the study of Christian Spirituality, and is fundamentally committed to ecumenical cooperation in theological education. 

Since its foundation in 1910 its recognised teaching institutions have represented an ever widening range of Christian traditions.