Tarrawarra Cistercian Abbey


Tarrawarra Abbey is a community of Cistercian monks in the heart of the Yarra Valley, 60 kilometres north-east of the city of Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

Founded in 1954 by Mount St Joseph Abbey, Roscrea in Ireland, the monks of the monastery at Tarrawarra belong to the worldwide Cistercian Order of the Strict Observance (OCSO), popularly known as the 'Trappists.'

At this website you will find news, homilies, prayer requests and details retreats and life at the Abbey.

To visit their website and read about their Cistercian spirituality, CLICK HERE.